NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Select Journal Titles

STEAM Journal

The STEAM Journal is a transdisciplinary, theory-practice, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal with a focus on the intersection of STEM and Art. The journal integrates perspectives from a variety of contexts and fields. Sponsored by the Claremont Graduate University.

[More details]

Readers' Advisory

Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database

CLCD (Children's Literature Comprehensive Database) is the premier single-source, single-search provider of online information to help educators and librarians find just the right books to meet their educational and collection management requirements. CLCD provides over 2.1 million Children's and Young Adult Literature records containing more than 500,000 professional reviews of children's books, multimedia and audio books (aggregated from 42 sources).

[More details]
NoveList Plus

A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.

[More details]

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

Select Databases

ERIC (via ProQuest)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

[More details]
ERIC (via U.S. Department of Education)

Citations to articles and reports in education.

[More details]
Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate offers a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Virtually every discipline is represented, ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.Academic Search Ultimate also includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. This collection of videos is updated monthly and includes footage from 1930 to the present.

[More details]
Engineering Database

This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

[More details]
ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete.

[More details]
Sage Journals Online

Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work. Includes Sage Journals Backfiles 1999-2009.

[More details]
Springer eBooks

Accessed through SpringerLink, we have access to the full collection (over 43,000 titles) of Springer eBooks from 2005-2015. Covers wide range of subjects including Philosophy, Education, and Social Sciences. Heaviest coverage in Science and Life Sciences.

[More details]
Taylor & Francis Online

Indexes all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press; more than 10,000 eBooks from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Informa Healthcare.

[More details]

Melissa Raymer

Portrait of Melissa Raymer
Melissa
Raymer
Education and Art Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2054

Select Websites

Edutopia STEM

Resources and Downloads for STEM

Explore ways to use STEM lessons and approaches to help students practice cross-disciplinary thinking and build skills in science, technology, engineering, and math.

[More details]
Learn It By Art

Learn It By Art® is committed to re-energizing learning and supporting STEAM by providing fresh, hands-on educational supplements and solutions that spark creativity, inspire achievement, and create more success for students.

[More details]
National Art Education Association

The National Art Education Association promotes art education through professional development, service, advancement of knowledge, and leadership. This site provides news and updates about work being done in the art education field.

[More details]
NEA Best Stem Resources

Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Resources for preK-12

[More details]
NC DPI Stem Education and Leadership

Welcome to the website for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Education and Leadership. STEM Education is an infusion of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics through project-based learning to understand complex problems and to prepare our next generation of innovators.

[More details]
North Carolina Museum of Art - Learn

This site is designed for educators, students, and anyone interested in looking at and learning from works of art.

[More details]
STEM Collaborative Lesson Plans

Recommended list of lessons, interactive activities, digital media and other materials.

[More details]
STEM Resources for K-12 Educators

Direct links to resources designed to for educators using the above resources in STEM instruction.

[More details]
#GoOpenNC

#GoOpenNC is a library of open education resources and network of NC educators.

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.