NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Consulting Firm

Packeta

Other organizations to review prior to residency: 
CzechTrade Mexico

Czech Franchise Association

Databases

Business Insights: Global

Business Insights allows researchers to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products. The database includes

[More details]
Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

[More details]
ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]

Analyst Reports

Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]

Key Websites

AnnualReports.com

Collection of more than 65,000 annual reports from more than 5,000 global companies.

[More details]
IMF International Monetary Fund

Organization of 190 countries working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

[More details]
PESTEL Analysis

Political Economi  Political, Economic, Social, Technological, Environmental, Legal.  It is a strategic business planning tool used to identify the macro (external) forces facing an organization.

[More details]
U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets

Country reports from the U.S. State Department.

[More details]

Company Financials

Business Market Research Collection

Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]
PrivCo

Source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

[More details]
Data-Axle Reference Solutions

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.

[More details]
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products; this source includes industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports, and more.

[More details]

Industry Reports and Overviews

IBISWorld

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.

[More details]
Mergent InvestorEdge

Provides a powerful business research tool, access to the documents and financial information you need for each individual company – incorporating the latest research technology for comprehensive investment research. Look up all corporate documents including annual, industry and equity reports as well as general contact information for each domestic and international company in our database.

[More details]
Statista

Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.  

[More details]

Datasets to Note

Data-Planet

Provides access to statistical information produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, private companies, state government agencies, and universities. Create maps and reports from data. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the repository. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, marketing, and more.

[More details]
Statista

Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.  

[More details]
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

A comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool. You must accept the WRDS Terms of Use (PDF).

[More details]
Passport

Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more.  Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide.

[More details]
Sage Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method.  Access includes research methods case studies and datasets.

[More details]
S&P Global Market Intelligence

S&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk. See more about what Market Intelligence has to offer here: https://www.spglobal.com/marketintelligence/en/solutions/market-intelligence-platform

[More details]
Capital IQ

Capital IQ contains profiles for 60,000 public companies, over 685,000 private companies and over 10,000 private equity firms worldwide. Company intelligence includes detailed financials, transactions, competitive landscape, corporate governance, and historical filings, along with detailed information on company professionals including relationships among firms and executives.

[More details]

International Organization

United Nations Global Compact

Initiative for businesses to align their operations with ten principles in the areas of human rights, labor, environment and anti-corruption.

[More details]

Contact Your Librarian

Ophelia
Chapman
Business and Communication Studies Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.