Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Quick Search for Environmental Studies

Recommended Databases

Web of Science - Core Collection

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

[More details]
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

[More details]
BIOSIS Previews

BIOSIS Previews is the world's most comprehensive reference database for life science research. It covers original research reports and reviews in traditional biological and biomedical areas. It also covers references to primary journal literature on vital biological research, clinical research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms.

[More details]
ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

Contains environmental science related full-text articles, access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Comparable to EBSCOhost Environment Complete.

[More details]
ScienceDirect

Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]
EconLit

EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.

[More details]

Helpful Websites

Amphibian Information Web

Database of bibliographic citations, references, contacts, and web sites related to amphibian conservation. (USGS)

[More details]
E-Print Network

Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal research communication for scientists and engineers.

[More details]
TOXNET

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.

[More details]
Coral Kingdom Photo Library

Photographs that will help you learn more about coral reefs.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Peter
Fritzler
Sciences Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

Chat requires JavaScript.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED