Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Sources for Statistics and Data

CDC - National Center for Health Statistics

Statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.  NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data.

[More details]
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality: Research Tools and Data

Research findings, data and statistical tools, reports and publications from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

[More details]
CDC Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity - Data and Statistics

Ongoing systematic collection, analysis, and interpretation of outcome-specific data for use in planning, interpretation, and evaluation of public health practice.

[More details]
BLS Occupational Employment Statistics - Exercise Physiologists

Industry profile, wage information, etc. from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

[More details]

Choosing Credible Resources for Research

ProQuest Search Widget and Recommended Databases.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

International citations on exercise, physiology, physical education and health, parks and recreation, recreation therapy, sports and sports medicine.

[More details]
Physical Therapy (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

[More details]
Physical Education Index

Provides abstracts to physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation therapy, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.

[More details]
PubMED

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed is the most comprehensive biomedical research database, and a key resource used by scientists. Please see the PubMed Overview Sheet.

[More details]
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. A core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.

[More details]
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature, including articles, papers, theses, books, and reports. How to access full text

[More details]

Other Helpful Databases

Visible Body Muscle Premium

Allows users to learn about muscles, their attachments, and their actions. Includes 3D versions of 20+ common pathologies, including sciatica, rotator cuff tear, shin splints, and more.

[More details]
Visible Body Physiology Animations

A comprehensive collection of nearly 70 high quality videos that illustrate and animate the core physiological processes of the human body.

[More details]

Contact Your Librarian

Meghan
Wanucha Smith
Health and Human Services Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL 2053

I'm happy to meet with you about your research and information needs. See my availability and schedule a meeting with me using this online form. 

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED