NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Databases

HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
Westlaw Campus Research

A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Includes articles from legal journals, detailed company and financial data, as well as state, national, and international journals and newspapers.

[More details]

Websites

Bankruptcy (Lawyers.com)

Source for matching users with bankruptcy lawyers in the area. Also provides information about bankruptcy.

[More details]
FindLaw

Search tool for finding lawyers and legal information.

[More details]
Introduction to Basic Legal Citation (Legal Information Institute)

E-book that documents the circumstances in which contemporary legal writing, very often following guidelines set out in court rules, diverges from the citation formats specified by those academic texts. Also includes a thorough review of the relevant rules of appellate practice of federal and state courts.

[More details]
AllLaw

Resource for finding lawyers, free legal information, and for legal forms, books, and software.

[More details]
PublicLegal

A categorized index of select web sites, as well as thousands of legal forms and documents. Includes international law information as well.

 
[More details]
Nolo.com

Resource to help consumers and small businesses find answers to their everyday legal and business questions. Emphasis on business, employment, and consumer laws.

[More details]
Hieros Gamos

Legal information site containing more than four million pages of edited content. Includes a directory of law firms and networks, as well as expert witness directory covering expertise in 1,500 general areas and 700 diseases and medical conditions. Resource provides access to thousands of articles, hundreds of specific law pages, information on 150 legal networks, 2,000 law schools in 130 countries, employment listings, 4,000+ videos, legal events, and links to governments and agencies worldwide.

[More details]
Supreme Court

Cases from 1999-present.

[More details]
LLRX Court Rules, Forms and Dockets

Provides links to over 1,400 sources for state and federal court rules, forms, and dockets.

[More details]
Family Law (Lawyers.com)

Resource for information on family law topics, such as divorce, child custody, child support, adoptions, and more.

[More details]
Paralegal and Attorney Jobs from LexisNexis

Resource to help attorneys, paralegals, law school students and legal professionals develop their careers and find legal jobs in law firms, corporations and other employers of legal talent.

[More details]
Traffic Violations from LexisNexis

Resource for information on traffic violations from Lawyers.com.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.