Randall Library Home

William Randall Library offers a variety of research-oriented services and resources available to faculty, research staff, and University administration engaged in research grants and projects. Below is a list of selected resources that will aid you in finding grant and funding agencies for your research, as well as sites for grant & proposal writing assistance.

NOT PUBLISHED

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

Starting Points

Find Funding- Office of Sponsored Programs

Resources for finding grant funding suggested or provided by UNCW's OSP. Includes links subscribed databases such as InfoEd Global SPIN, the World’s Largest Database of Funding Opportunities and Foundation Search, North America's leading source of fundraising information for non-profits and charities.

[More details]
UNCW Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP)

The Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP) is the service unit on campus responsible for the oversight of externally sponsored programs. ORSSP provides complete sponsored programs administration and support including identifying funding sources, assisting faculty in proposal development, electronic proposal submission, and monitoring funded projects.

[More details]
InfoEd Global – SPIN Global Suite

Provided by UNCW Office of Sponsored Programs, SPIN Global Suite is the single solution for Researchers and Principal Investigators who desire to spend less time doing the arduous and labor-intensive steps of searching for grant funding, but still be presented with ideally-suited and perfectly matched funding opportunities.

[More details]
Provided by UNCW Office of Sponsored Programs, SPIN Global Suite is the single solution for Researchers and Principal Investigators who desire to spend less time doing the arduous and labor-intensive steps of searching for grant funding, but still be presented with ideally-suited and perfectly matched funding opportunities.

Websites

National Endowment for the Humanities

An independent grant-making agency of the United States government dedicated to supporting research, education, preservation, and public programs in the humanities.

 

[More details]
National Institutes of Health

Grants-OER Homepage for information specific to NIH grants.

[More details]
See the "Funding Opportunities" section.
North Carolina ECHO

Exploring North Carolina's Cultural Heritage Online

[More details]
North Carolina Arts Council

North Carolina Arts Council

[More details]
North Carolina Humanities Council

North Carolina Humanities Council

[More details]
North Carolina Sea Grant

North Carolina Sea Grant

[More details]
All About Grants

For biomedical investigators applying for NIH research project grants.

[More details]
Guide for Writing a Funding Proposal

Offers excellent advice on all parts of the proposal. Includes a sample proposal and links to other proposal writing sites.

[More details]
Proposal Writing: Selected Web Sites

Provides some good links for university scholars and researchers needing more than here on research funding in particular.

[More details]
UNCW Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP)

The Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP) is the service unit on campus responsible for the oversight of externally sponsored programs. ORSSP provides complete sponsored programs administration and support including identifying funding sources, assisting faculty in proposal development, electronic proposal submission, and monitoring funded projects.

[More details]
The Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs (ORSSP) is the service unit on campus responsible for the oversight of externally sponsored programs. ORSSP provides complete sponsored programs administration and support including identifying funding sources, assisting faculty in proposal development, electronic proposal submission, and monitoring funded projects.

Contact Librarian

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Business, Entrepreneurship and Government Information Research
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

Chat requires JavaScript.