NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Using the Catalog to Find Census Data

All Census Materials

All US census materials available from Randall Library

[More details]

For a specific census

  • Type UNITED STATES CENSUS and the number of the census into the catalog widget above.
  • Example: The search UNITED STATES CENSUS 22nd retrieves records for the 2000 census (the 22nd census of the United States).

 

To find the reports for a specific state

  • Type [state] CENSUS [year] into the catalog widget above.
  • Example: The search NORTH CAROLINA CENSUS 2000 retrieves records for the 2000 NC census report.

 

To find reports on specific cities, either

 
 

Starting Points

U.S. Bureau of the Census

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.

[More details]
Census Surveys and Programs

Provides information about the many surveys and programs conducted by the Census Bureau.

[More details]
American Community Survey (ACS) - U.S. Census Bureau

Source for detailed population and housing information.

[More details]
Census Library

Census Bureau collection formats include audio, video, mobile apps, images, and publications.

[More details]
Census Academy

Resource from the Census Department for learning how to access and interrupt census data.

[More details]

Databases

Census Data - census.data.gov

Search for data from the Census.

[More details]
Census Video Tutorials

Census experts share tips and tricks about how to access and use Census Bureau data. This series of "how-to" videos is available for data users who are looking for an easy and quick way to enhance their knowledge of data.census.gov, Census API, and Microdata Access.

[More details]
ICPSR (Inter University Consortium for Political and Social Research)

ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, including a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminology, criminal justice, social work, sociology, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

[More details]
Data-Planet

Provides access to statistical information produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, private companies, state government agencies, and universities. Create maps and reports from data. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the repository. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, marketing, and more.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.