Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Quick Search for Geography and Geology

Recommended Databases

GeoRef

The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present, and global coverage dates back to 1933. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations.

[More details]
Web of Science - Core Collection

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

[More details]
JSTOR

Scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. 

[More details]
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - (ASFA)

Premier database for literature on the marine science, technology & management of marine, freshwater, & brackish water environments & organisms.

[More details]
Oceanic Abstracts

Focuses exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment, and has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans.

[More details]
ScienceDirect

Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]

Helpful Websites

Cold Regions Bibliography

Information on cold regions science and technology.

[More details]
E-Print Network

Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal research communication for scientists and engineers.

[More details]
TOXNET

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.

[More details]
USGS Information by State

A searchable database of USGS publications. Click on a state and search USGS publications pertaining to that state.

[More details]
Web Time Machine

Available from the University of California Museum of Paleontology, the Web Time Machine allows users to learn about stratigraphy, ancient life, fossil localities, and tectonics from 4.5 billion years ago to the present.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Peter
Fritzler
Sciences Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

Chat requires JavaScript.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED