Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
EBD 482
Instructor: 
Galbraith

This guide will help you find information on other countries.  The sources below include demographics, economic data and political information.  If you need more assistance, please do not hesitate to contact your librarian or the Research Help Desk for help.

Websites

Export.gov

Provides access to a wide variety of country, market and industry information resources.

[More details]
NationMaster.com

NationMaster is a massive central data source and provides a way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster compiles data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. This web site allows the user to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics. Note the countries tab but main page is also interesting.

[More details]
International Trade Administration

Provides country information, an tariff and tax information, export resources and industry information.

[More details]
Federation of International Trade Associations

The FITA Global Trade Portal, is the source for international import export trade leads, events, and links to 8,000 international trade (export import) related Websites.

[More details]
BBC News Country Profiles

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

[More details]
Trade Compliance Center

The Office of Trade Agreements Negotiations and Compliance (TANC) helps make trade agreements work for American exporters and investors

[More details]

Databases

Entrepreneurship Database

This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.

[More details]
IBISWorld

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.

[More details]
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in public and international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. 

[More details]
Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]
ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Business Source Elite

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more

[More details]

Statistics

Foreign Trade Statistics

FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.

[More details]
Countries of the World

Each country profile provides information on topics such as geography, history, government, economy, ethnicity/race, and literacy. A map of each country is also provided.

[More details]
NationMaster.com

NationMaster is a massive central data source and provides a way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster compiles data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. This web site allows the user to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics. Note the countries tab but main page is also interesting.

[More details]

Anne Pemberton

Anne
Pemberton
Associate Director, Research and Instructional Services and Library Assessment
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL 1010

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED