Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog

Books and print materials such as government documents can be found using the Library Catalog.

Search by:

Other Related Government Resources

Public Schools of North Carolina

This is the offical website of all North Carolina Public Schools. Check out curriculum for grades K-12 and learn more about No Child Left Behind, report cards, and testing policies.

[More details]
K-12 Standards, Curriculum and Instruction

North Carolina's Standard Course of Study defines the appropriate content standards for each grade level and each high school course to provide a uniform set of learning standards for every public school in North Carolina. These standards define what students know and should be able to do.

[More details]
Science Education - National Institutes of Health

This site from the National Institutes of Health provides a wealth of resources for teachers and students.

[More details]
Education Classroom Resources - National Science Foundation

This collection of lessons and web resources is aimed at classroom teachers, their students, and students' families. Most of these resources come from the National Science Digital Library (NSDL). NSDL is the National Science Foundation's online library of resources for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.

[More details]

Government Agencies

Department of Education

This is the home page for the United States Department of Education.

[More details]
National Center for Education Statistics

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) collects, analyzes, and makes available data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

[More details]
Data.gov

The official U.S. government website that provides increased public access to federal government datasets.

[More details]
USA.gov - Education

Find government information on education including primary, secondary and higher education.  

[More details]
Education Resources from the Library of Congress

The Library of Congress offers classroom materials and professional development to help teachers use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections.

[More details]
National Library of Education

The National Library of Education serves as the federal government's primary education information resource to the public, education community, and other government agencies. The Library's current collection, in print and electronic formats, focuses on education and includes subject matter such as economics, law, psychology, and sociology, as they relate to education.

[More details]

Databases for Education

ERIC (via U.S. Department of Education)

Citations to articles and reports in education.

[More details]
ERIC (via ProQuest)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

[More details]
Education Week

Weekly news on American education issues. EdWeek.org provides daily breaking news and an array of other information resources, including such popular news blogs as Politics K-12, State EdWatch, Curriculum Matters, and an array of opinion blogs.

[More details]
Education Database

Includes access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Business, Entrepreneurship and Government Information Research
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED