Government Resources for Latinos and the Latino Community

NOT PUBLISHED

NC Agencies and Departments

North Carolina General Assembly

Use this web site as a tool to track bills, find and communicate with your state House and Senate members, and to follow chamber activity, meetings and issues before the General Assembly.

[More details]
Carolina Demography

Located within the Carolina Population Center at UNC-Chapel Hill, we use population-level data and other available research to provide context and perspective to people working to shape North Carolina’s future.

[More details]
N.C. State Center for Health Statistics

The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics. We provide high quality health information for better informed decisions and effective health policies. Our goal is to improve the health of all North Carolinians and their communities.

[More details]

U.S. Agencies and Departments

U.S. Department of State

The department's mission is to shape and sustain a peaceful, prosperous, just, and democratic world and foster conditions for stability and progress for the benefit of the American people and people everywhere.

[More details]
U.S. Department of Justice

To enforce the law and defend the interests of the United States according to the law; to ensure public safety against threats foreign and domestic; to provide federal leadership in preventing and controlling crime; to seek just punishment for those guilty of unlawful behavior; and to ensure fair and impartial administration of justice for all Americans.

[More details]
U.S. Department of Labor - Spanish-Language Compliance Assistance Resources

This page includes OSHA's compliance assistance resources for Hispanic employers and workers and is intended primarily for English-speaking and bilingual users.

[More details]

Starting Points - Databases

ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
HathiTrust

Collection of digitized titles from libraries and research institutions around the world.

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Websites

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)

This website has information on immigration and applying for visas to the United States.

[More details]
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) - Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals Process

This resource provides information on the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals that was announced by President Obama on June 15, 2012.

[More details]
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Health of Hispanic or Latino Population

This FastStats page provides information on health of Hispanic populations in the United States.

[More details]
Hispanic HANES (National Center for Health Statistics)

The Hispanic Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (HHANES) was a nationwide probability sample of approximately 16,000 persons conducted from 1982 to 1984, and covering ages from 6 months to 74 years.

[More details]
MedlinePlus - Latino and Hispanic American Health

Resource provides information on health issues affecting this population.

[More details]
Library of Congress - Immigration Hearings

Resource on immigration hearings provided by the Library of Congress.

[More details]

Useful General Government Websites

USA.gov

As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. USA.gov also serves as the catalyst for a growing electronic government.

[More details]
Data.gov

Federal website providing data sets generated by the Executive Branch.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A