Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Other Government Websites

Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database

The Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database provides information about EISs prepared by federal agencies, as well as EPA's comments concerning the EISs. This database contains:

  • Records of all EISs received by EPA since 1987
  • EPA comment letters on EISs since 2001
  • Electronic (PDF) versions of EISs received by EPA since October 2012
[More details]
Environmental Impact Statements

has EIS documents from 2004-present.

[More details]
Environmental Impact Statements: Digests

Detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government.

[More details]
National Environmental Policy Act

EPA plays a unique role in the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) process.

[More details]
WINDandSEA: The Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences Internet Guide

This Internet Guide was built in response to the many reference questions that are posed to the library and is meant to make Internet searching more efficient for the NOAA community, the academic community, other government agencies concerned with oceanic and atmospheric issues, and the general public. Presently WINDandSEA has a number of  selected links to science and policy sites organized by topic and alphabetically within topic. All of these sites have been reviewed and annotated by NOAA Central Library and NOAA Regional Libraries staff.

[More details]
Smithsonian Ocean Portal

The Ocean Portal is part of the Smithsonian Institution’s Ocean Initiative. Together with the National Museum of Natural History’s Sant Ocean Hall and the Sant Marine Science Chair, the Ocean Portal supports the Smithsonian’s mission to increase the public’s understanding and stewardship of the Ocean.

[More details]
ssential Fish Habitat (EFH) Source Documents: Life History and Habitat Characteristics

The NOAA Fisheries Service has taken a broad view of habitat as the area used by fish throughout their life cycle. Fish use habitat for spawning, feeding, nursery, migration, and shelter, but most habitats provide only a subset of these functions. Fish may change habitats with changes in life history stage, seasonal and geographic distributions, abundance, and interactions with other species. The type of habitat, as well as its attributes and functions, are important for sustaining the production of managed species.

[More details]

Government Agencies

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

[More details]
NOAA Library Catalog

An online catalog containing the holdings of NOAA libraries around the country. Collections consist of reports, special data files and datasets, documents, articles, and audiovisual resources related to ocean science and atmospheric sciences.

[More details]
NOAA Fisheries

NOAA Fisheries, also known as the National Marine Fisheries Service, is an office of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration within the Department of Commerce. It has five regional offices, six science centers, and more than 20 laboratories around the United States and U.S. territories, and they work with many partners across the nation.

[More details]
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

(Ireland) - In Ireland, the Environmental Protection Agency protects the environment through its licensing, enforcement and monitoring activities.

[More details]
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - Science and Technology

provides data on enviromental issues related to air, land, water, health, pesticides, and more. 

[More details]
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - Beaches

Here you can find a wealth of reources about beaches and coastal areas available from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

[More details]
National Centers for Environmental Information (NOAA)

NCEI is responsible for hosting and providing access to one of the most significant archives on Earth, with comprehensive oceanic, atmospheric, and geophysical data. From the depths of the ocean to the surface of the sun and from million-year-old sediment records to near real-time satellite images, NCEI is the Nation's leading authority for environmental information.

[More details]

Databases

Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word. The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal depository library that has a particular publication or that can provide expert assistance in finding and using related U.S. government information.

[More details]
Search for the name of a species.
Essential Fish Habitat Mapper

The EFH Mapper is a one-stop tool for viewing the spatial representations of fish species, their life stages and important habitats. We provide links to supporting materials, including fishery management plans, and the ability to download GIS data.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Business, Entrepreneurship and Government Information Research
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED