- Find & Research
- Get Help
- Use the Library
- About
- News & Events
IMBA Thesis
Subject:
Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Access includes research methods case studies and datasets.
[More details]UNCW Theses & Dissertations
Search for Theses & Dissertations
UNCW Theses, Dissertations, Honors Papers and Special Projects are searchable through the Library Catalog.
Theses and dissertations from the past two years may not be available in the Library Catalog. For additional help, please visit https://library.uncw.edu/ask.
Enter an author name, title or subject keyword:
Browse for Theses & Dissertations
UNCW Thesis FAQ
Dissertations and theses from start to finish : psychology and related fieldsData Sources
Capital IQ
Capital IQ contains profiles for 60,000 public companies, over 685,000 private companies and over 10,000 private equity firms worldwide. Company intelligence includes detailed financials, transactions, competitive landscape, corporate governance, and historical filings, along with detailed information on company professionals including relationships among firms and executives.
[More details]
Data-Axle Reference Solutions
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
[More details]
Data-Planet
Provides access to statistical information produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, private companies, state government agencies, and universities. Create maps and reports from data. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the repository. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, marketing, and more.
Find guides on searching Data-Planet at https://data-planet.libguides.com/
[More details]
IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.
[More details]
PrivCo
Source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
[More details]
Statista
Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.
[More details]
S&P Capital IQ Pro
S&P Global Market Intelligence integrates financial and industry data, research, and news into tools that help track performance, generate alpha, identify investment ideas, understand competitive and industry dynamics, perform valuation, and assess risk. See more about what Market Intelligence has to offer here: https://www.spglobal.com/marketintelligence/en/solutions/market-intelligence-platform
[More details]
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
A comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool. You must accept the WRDS Terms of Use (PDF).
[More details]
DealStats
DealStats is a robust online database that boasts the most complete financial details available on 29,300+ acquired private companies, with up to 149 data points that include six valuation multiples and 13 financial ratios. Each transaction includes detailed data to apply the market approach, derive a selling price, benchmark performance, or perform a fairness opinion analysis and BVR analysts rigorously review every transaction to ensure the most trustworthy data.
[More details]Article Databases
ABI/INFORM Collection
The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.
[More details]
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
[More details]
Business Insights: Global
Business Insights allows researchers to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products. The database includes
[More details]
Web of Science
This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.
[More details]
EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
[More details]
JSTOR
Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences.
[More details]
Google Scholar
Search engine for scholarly literature such as articles, papers, theses, books, and reports.
[More details]eBook Databases
Springer eBooks
Accessed through SpringerLink, we have access to the full collection (over 43,000 titles) of Springer eBooks from 2005-2015. Covers wide range of subjects including Philosophy, Education, and Social Sciences. Heaviest coverage in Science and Life Sciences.
[More details]Available Software Downloads
Horizon: Software in the Cloud
Other student discounted subscription software from vendor:
Stata
Eviews
R
Questions? Contact the Technology Assistance Center (TAC)
Open Education Resources
OpenUNC
OpenUNC highlights and advances open research practices, open access publication methods, open dissemination of research outputs and open educational resources. It provides easy access to all open access journals published at UNC institutions as well as open access monographs published by the UNC Press. It also provides links to UNC institutional repositories and open publishing contacts at each
[More details]Ophelia Chapman
Ophelia Chapman
Ophelia
Chapman
Business and Communication Studies Librarian
Email:
Phone Number:
Office:
RL2060
Meet with Me: