NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

U.S. Constitution - Annotated

Constitution Annotated

The Constitution annotated from the Library of Congress.

[More details]

Government Resources Databases

HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
Search the United States Presidential Impeachment Library in this database.
ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
GPO Monthly Catalog

Consists of records published by the GPO since July 1976. Includes references for documents to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

[More details]

Additional Resources

Constitutional Grounds for Presidential Impeachment

Report made by the majority staff of the House Committee on the Judiciary concerning impeachment, created in December 2019.

[More details]
Impeachment Resources from the Law Library of Congress

Resources on impeachment from the Law Library of Congress..

[More details]
Impeachment - U.S. House of Representatives

A guide to the impeachment process from the U.S. House of Representatives.

[More details]
Impeachment - U.S. Senate

Information and resources from the U.S. Senate.

[More details]
List of Individuals Impeached by the House of Representatives

The Constitution gives the House of Representatives “the sole Power of Impeachment” (Article I, Section 2) of federal officers and gives the Senate “the sole Power to try all Impeachments” (Article I, Section 3). In the constitutional procedure of impeachment and removal, the House serves in the role of a grand jury bringing charges against an officer suspected of “Treason, Bribery, or other high Crimes and Misdemeanors” (Article II, Section 4).

[More details]
Congressional Documents: Impeachment

this guide from Bowdoin Library provides a comprehensive list of Congressional Documents on the subject of impeachment.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.