NOT PUBLISHED

Courses

COM 531 - Ethics

COM 500  - Mixed Research Methods in IMC I

COM 532 - Critical Topics in IMC 

COM 533 -  Organizational Culture, Identity and Brand 

COM 539 - Summer Residency

COM 534 - Communication Ethics and IMC 

COM 537 - Crisis Communication and IMC

COM 502 - Mixed Research Methods in IMC II

COM 535 - Diversity, Inclusion and the IMC Challenge

COM 536 - Digital Storytelling and IMC 

COM 590 - Capstone

Streaming Video Collections

Docuseek2

Essential documentary films for higher education, includes over 800 streaming video titles. Searchable, interactive transcripts. Videso can be linked to or embedded in Blackboard. Features exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films.

[More details]
Ethnographic Video Online

A comprehensive online resource for the visual study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.

[More details]
Feature Films for Education

Over 500 feature films available to stream in a variety of genres. 

[More details]
Kanopy Streaming

All of the videos accessible in Kanopy can be found in the library catalog. Provides access to The Media Studies & Communication Collection produced by The Media Education Foundation: This collection is tailored to address issues of media ownership and its effect on content, representation, advertising, journalism, and other issues central to media studies.

[More details]
NC LIVE Video Collection

An essential film studies database streaming videos on American History, Arts, Biography, Business & Investing, Cultural Studies, Current Issues, Education, Health, North Carolina, Science, World History.

[More details]

Market Research Resources

Statista

Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.  

[More details]
Passport

Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more.  Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide.

[More details]
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets

Provides access to statistical information produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, private companies, state government agencies, and universities. Create maps and reports from data. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the repository. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, marketing, and more.

[More details]
Business Market Research Collection

Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
IBISWorld

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.

[More details]
Business Insights: Global

Business Insights allows researchers to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products. The database includes

[More details]

Recommended Databases for Measures

Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

[More details]
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides content in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

[More details]
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

[More details]
APA PsycINFO

This database is the American Psychological Association (APA)'s renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.

[More details]
Sage Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method.  Access includes research methods case studies and datasets.

[More details]
Social Science Database

This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
Telecommunications Database

This database covers industry and technology news in the area of telecommunications, including wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries. It includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Searches more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]

Business and Communication Studies Librarian

Ophelia
Chapman
Business & Communication Studies Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2058

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Find Videos & DVD's

Find Video & DVD's in Randall Library

Shortcut to library webpage wher you can search for videos and dvd's in our library and streaming online collections.

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.