Randall Library Home
Course number: 
MGT 352 - International Management



Provides access to a wide variety of country, market and industry information resources.

[More details]
Geert Hofstede Cultural Dimensions

Based on Prof. Emeritus Geert Hofstede´s validated research, The hofstede centre offers valuable tools to help you visualize cultural differences and their impact. 

[More details]
International Trade Administration

Provides country information, an tariff and tax information, export resources and industry information.

[More details]
Tariff and Trade Dataweb

Contains export prospects and market information for various countries and regions.

[More details]
U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets

Country reports from the U.S. State Department.

[More details]
BBC News Country Profiles

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

[More details]
International Business Etiquette and Manners

Source for international business etiquette, manners, and cross cultural communication.

[More details]
Business Travel Etiquette

Tips on business travel etiquette.

[More details]
Federation of International Trade Associations

The FITA Global Trade Portal, is the source for international import export trade leads, events, and links to 8,000 international trade (export import) related Websites.

[More details]
See their Really Useful Sites for International Trade Professionals along with resources for country, legal, language, international markets and business directories.
Trade Compliance Center

The Office of Trade Agreements Negotiations and Compliance (TANC) helps make trade agreements work for American exporters and investors

[More details]
Search trade agreements.
Country Studies/Area Handbooks

Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series. The Country Studies collection presents descriptions and analysis of the "historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of counties throughout the world and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors." The original series was designed to provide information on lesser known areas of the world. As a result the series is not all-inclusive.

[More details]

Get Started

This guide is designed to get you started with your research for this class.  While it is an extensive list of resources, it is not an exhaustive list of sources.  If you need more help, please contact your librarian.  Click on the headings below to view suggested resources.


The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS)

The Public Affairs Information Services database provides information on business, public and international affairs, public and social policies and international relations. PAIS includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.

[More details]
LexisNexis Academic

News, business, communication studies, criminology, foreign languages and literatures, legal and reference information.

[More details]
Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]

Offers access to most of the Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in public and international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. 

[More details]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, law, public administration / policy, and public and international affairs.

[More details]
World Development Indicators Online

World Development Indicators Online, published by the World Bank, is a comprehensive database of development information covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection includes data on population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources and environmental indicators from 1960 onwards.

[More details]
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference

Provides detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere, including Asian business and financial information from key international publications. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
ProQuest European Business

This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.

[More details]
ProQuest Political Science

This database provides access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
ProQuest Snapshots

This database offers international market research overviews focusing on more than 40 industries in over 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It's a unique source for market research data, offering worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]

Search the Library Catalog

Books and print materials such as government documents can be found using the Library Catalog.

Search by:


Bureau of Labor Statistics

The Bureau of Labor Statistics has provided essential economic information to support public and private decision-making since 1884.

[More details]
This site provides links to principle U.S. federal statistical agencies as well as the statistical agencies of most foreign countries. (A word of caution: detailed data on some country web sites is available only in the language native to that country).
Foreign Trade Statistics

FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.

[More details]
From U.S. Census Bureau

NationMaster is a massive central data source and provides a way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster compiles data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. This web site allows the user to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics. Note the countries tab but main page is also interesting.

[More details]
Countries of the World

Each country profile provides information on topics such as geography, history, government, economy, ethnicity/race, and literacy. A map of each country is also provided.

[More details]
Trade and tariff data - World Trade organization

The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.

[More details]
United Nations Statistical Yearbook

The main purpose of the Statistical Yearbook is to provide in a single volume a comprehensive compilation of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities, at world, regional and national levels, covering a ten-year period to the extent possible.

[More details]
UNESCO Institute for Statistics

The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.

[More details]
OECD Economic Surveys

ECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Coordinator of Business, Entrepreneurship and Government Information Research
Phone Number: 
RL 1043
Chat requires JavaScript.