NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Semester and Year: 
Spring 2021
Course number: 
INB 300
Instructor: 
Patrick

Newspapers

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Digital archive for the Wall Street Journal from 1889 - 2000. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

[More details]
NYTimes.com

NYTimes.com contains most of the articles that appear in the printed New York Times paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content. Instructions for access.

[More details]
NYTimes.com contains most of the articles that appear in the printed New York Times paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content.

Databases with Country Reports

Business Market Research Collection

Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

[More details]
Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]
Passport

Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more.  Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide.

[More details]
Statista

Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.  

[More details]

Cultures/Ethics/Norms

International Business Etiquette and Manners

Source for international business etiquette, manners, and cross cultural communication.

[More details]

Starting Points

ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
searches news, business, legal and reference information. News sources from around the world are included.
Business Insights: Global

Business Insights allows researchers to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products. The database includes

[More details]
Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

[More details]
IBISWorld

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.

[More details]
Passport

Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more.  Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide.

[More details]

News/Articles and Other Databases

includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Access World News

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily.

[More details]
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference name has been changed to: Asian & European Business Collection

[More details]
provides detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere, including Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
Proquest European Business

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference name has been changed to: Asian & European Business Collection

[More details]
contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.
US Newsstream

Provides access to recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes titles such as Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
provides access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from throughout the world. The database includes backfiles for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other international, national and regional titles.

Search the Library Catalog

Books and print materials such as government documents can be found using the Library Catalog.

Search by:

Contact Your Librarian

Ophelia
Chapman
Business and Communication Studies Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL1029

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Government Resources

provides access to a wide variety of country, market and industry information resources.
International Trade Administration

Provides country information, tariff and tax information, export resources, and industry information.

 
[More details]
provides country information, an tariff and tax information, export resources and industry information.
Background Notes

International relation reports from the U.S. Department of State.

[More details]
Country Studies (Library of Congress)

Provides eBooks for 80 books previously published as part of the Country Studies Series, which describes and analyzes the "historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world" The series also aimed to analyze how these factors were affected by culture. The focus is on lesser known areas of the world, and as a result, is not comprehensive.

[More details]
presents descriptions and analysis of the "historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of counties throughout the world and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors."