Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
MBA 533
Instructor: 
Rodriguez

Statistics

Foreign Trade Statistics

FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.

[More details]
Aneki.com

Offers country, regional and world rakings on a variety of socioeconomic factors

[More details]

Starting Points

Passport

Euromonitor's Passport database contains data for countries around the world covering consumer market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, country risk and more.  Features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 27 industries with demographic, macro and socioeconomic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries worldwide.

[More details]
ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Business Source Elite

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more

[More details]
SIC Search Online

Industrial Classification Codes: All companies are classified by the federal government into categories called industry classifications based on the general product of business line of the company. This categorization system assigns every business an SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code and/or a North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code. The industry classification allow you to compare like companies and industries.Directories may contain one or both of these codes.

[More details]

World FactBook

World FactBook

Database of country profiles produced by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.

[More details]

Websites

Export.gov

Provides access to a wide variety of country, market and industry information resources.

[More details]
International Trade Administration

Provides country information, an tariff and tax information, export resources and industry information.

[More details]
BBC News Country Profiles

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

[More details]
Economist Country Briefings

Includes profiles for 60 countries including economic forecasts and political climates.

[More details]
Background Notes

Country reports from the U.S. State Department

[More details]
Country Studies/Area Handbooks

Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series. The Country Studies collection presents descriptions and analysis of the "historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of counties throughout the world and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors." The original series was designed to provide information on lesser known areas of the world. As a result the series is not all-inclusive.

[More details]
Trade Compliance Center

The Office of Trade Agreements Negotiations and Compliance (TANC) helps make trade agreements work for American exporters and investors

[More details]

Anne Pemberton

Anne
Pemberton
Associate Director, Research and Instructional Services and Library Assessment
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL 1010

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED