Introduction to Econometrics and Data Analytics

NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Semester and Year: 
Fall 2021
Course number: 
ENC 377
Instructor: 
Loh, Isaac

Recommended Library Databases and Online Resources

Data-Planet

Provides access to statistical information produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, private companies, state government agencies, and universities. Create maps and reports from data. Compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the repository. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, marketing, and more.

Find guides on searching Data-Planet at https://data-planet.libguides.com/ 

[More details]
EconLit

EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.

[More details]
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)

Organization that produces high-quality original research in the areas of macroeconomics, money and banking, and applied microeconomics.

[More details]
Bureau of Labor Statistics

Resource for labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity statistics in the United States. Agency historically has used data collection to inform public and private economic practices and policies.

[More details]
Census Data - census.data.gov

Search for data from the Census.

[More details]

Helpful Resources for R

R tutorial

Quick Reference for R

[More details]
Practice Data Set

Helpful data sets to practice data analysis.

[More details]

Ophelia Chapman

Ophelia
Chapman
Business and Communication Studies Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.