Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
EDN 383
Instructor: 
Kermani

Databases

ERIC (via ProQuest)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

[More details]
ERIC (via U.S. Department of Education)

Citations to articles and reports in education.

[More details]
Academic Search Elite

Academic Search Elite provides multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed and full-text academic journals supporting scholarly research with comprehensive coverage in key areas of academic study. It also offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency.

[More details]
Credo Reference

Credo Reference is an online full-text library that covers all major subjects such as art, business geography, history, literature, music, psychology, social Sciences, and technology. It includes general reference resources such as dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to zoology. It offers easy keyword searching across the database of resources so you don’t need to know the title of a specific reference book to get started.

[More details]
Education Week

Weekly news on American education issues. EdWeek.org provides daily breaking news and an array of other information resources, including such popular news blogs as Politics K-12, State EdWatch, Curriculum Matters, and an array of opinion blogs.

[More details]
ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete.

[More details]
Sage Journals Online

Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work. Includes Sage Journals Backfiles 1999-2009.

[More details]
Science in Context

Science in Context merges authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. The collection includes millions of full-text articles from national and global publications as well as 200+ experiments and projects.

[More details]
SIRS Knowledge Source

A portal to relevant, credible information selected by SIRS editorial staff. Designed to support student research, study, and homework in key curricula subjects. Includes articles, primary sources, websites and graphics. SIRS is comprised of Issues Researcher (covering the leading issues most studied and debated by students), Government Reporter (historic and government gocuments, directories and almanacs), SIRS Renaissance (current perspectives on the Arts & Humanities) and WebSelect (editorially selected web sites). Comparable to Points of View Reference Center.

[More details]

Webinars

Early Childhood Investigations - https://www.earlychildhoodwebinars.com/presentations

This free series of webinars from Early Childhood Investigations is designed specifically for early childhood educators and showcases experts in the field. Upcoming topics include helping children see the best in themselves, social-emotional education and vocabulary enhancement.

Melissa Raymer

Melissa
Raymer
Education and Art Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2054

Curriculum Materials Center

Select Websites

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.