Methods of Social Research

This page contains helpful resources related to social research methods. Other helpful resources may be found in the general subject guides for Criminology and Sociology. 

NOT PUBLISHED
Semester and Year: 
Fall 2021
Course number: 
SOC/CRM 300
Instructor: 
Ternes, Brock

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Relevant Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts (Ebsco)

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice, criminology, and sociology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

[More details]
JSTOR

Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences.

[More details]
Sage Journals Online

Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work. Includes Sage Journals Backfiles 1999-2009.

[More details]
Sociological Abstracts

Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, criminology, economics, education, medicine, community development, communication studies, philosophy, demography, gerontology, political science, religion, and social psychology.

[More details]
Sociology Database

This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, religion, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, law, public administration / policy, and public and international affairs.

[More details]

Criminology Librarian

Kiana
Webster
Social Sciences Librarian
Office: 
RL2058

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.