Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Searching for Presidential Resources

NARA Presidential Libraries

Presidential Libraries and Museums promote understanding of the presidency and the American experience. We preserve and provide access to historical materials, support research, and create interactive programs and exhibits that educate and inspire.

[More details]
Research Presidential Documents

Every day the President and his staff generate thousands of records both textual and audiovisual providing insight into the issues confronting our nation. Presidential Libraries preserve not only these official records, but also the personal papers of Presidential family members, associates, and friends. Together, these archival materials provide a comprehensive view of our Presidents and our history.

[More details]

Visiting Presedential Libraries and Museums

Visit Presidential Libraries and Museums (NARA)

Presidential Libraries can be found across the country, from Massachusetts to California. Visit one soon, and give yourself and your family the opportunity to explore the history of our nation and the leaders who helped shape our society. At Presidential Libraries you will find:

museums featuring interactive exhibits
interesting and fun public programs
important educational events
vast archives available for scholarly research

[More details]

Libraries and Museums

Barack Obama Presidential Library

The Barack Obama Presidential Library is the 14th presidential library administered by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), a federal agency.

Unlike other Presidential Libraries administered by NARA, the Barack Obama Presidential Library will be a fully digital library.  After the records are digitized, NARA will store and preserve the original materials in an existing NARA facility that meets NARA’s standards for archival storage.  A staff at that location will be responsible for caring for the records and artifacts.  

[More details]
George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum

On January 20, 2009, the National Archives and Records Administration finalized the transfer of millions of Presidential Records from the Administration of President George W. Bush into its legal custody. Discover the amazing contents of this historic Library.

[More details]
Clinton Library Archives

The Clinton Library is a repository for the papers, records, and historical materials of President Clinton and his White House staff. The Presidential Libraries work to ensure that these irreplaceable items are preserved and made available for the widest possible use by researchers. 

[More details]
George Bush Presidential Library & Museum

The mission of the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum at Texas A&M University is to preserve and make available the records and artifacts of George H.W. Bush, 41st President of the United States.

[More details]
Ronald Reagan Presidential Library & Museum

In a storied career that spanned more than five decades, Ronald Reagan inspired Americans to act and achieve even more than they imagined. His legacy thrives at The Reagan Library where events and exhibits rediscover his values, actions and spirit of determination.

[More details]
Jimmy Carter Library & Museum

A presidential library may sound like a monument to a past leader, but it is really a time capsule that gives very visitor a living glimpse into history. The library is one of those treasured time capsules of living history that represents the legacy of the United States of America with the historical memorabilia of the Carter Administration. The Jimmy Carter Library is operated by the National Archives Administration of the US Government.

[More details]
Gerald R. Ford Library

The Gerald R. Ford Library collects, preserves, and makes accessible to the public a rich body of archival materials on U.S. domestic issues, foreign relations, and political affairs during the Cold War era, focusing on the Ford administration. It also offers a wide variety of special events, speakers, book signings, forums, educational workshops, films, and other programs. 

[More details]
Lyndon B. Johnson Library

The mission of the LBJ Presidential Library is "to preserve and protect the historical materials in the collections of the library and make them readily accessible; to increase public awareness of the American experience through relevant exhibitions and educational programs; to advance the LBJ Library's standing as a center for intellectual activity and community leadership while meeting the challenges of a changing world.

[More details]
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum

The John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum is dedicated to the memory of our nation's thirty-fifth president and to all those who through the art of politics seek a new and better world.

[More details]
Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library, Museum, and Boyhood Home

The Eisenhower Presidential Library is home to a world-class research facility that caters to scholars and history enthusiasts from around the world. Located in Eisenhower's hometown of Abilene, Kansas, the vast holdings of the Library consist of approximately:

• 26 million pages of historical records and papers

• 335,000 photographs

• 768,000 feet of original motion picture film

• 70,000 artifacts

[More details]
Harry S Truman Library

The Harry S. Truman Library and Museum is one of fourteen Presidential Libraries administered by the National Archives and Records Administration

[More details]
Franklin D. Roosevelt Library

Presidential Libraries are not libraries in the usual sense. They are archives and museums, bringing together in one place the documents and artifacts of a President and his administration and presenting them to the public for study and discussion without regard for political considerations or affiliations. Presidential Libraries and Museums, like their holdings, belong to the American people.

[More details]
Herbert Hoover Library

The Herbert Hoover Presidential Library contains the personal papers of Herbert Hoover, 31st President of the United States, and his wife, Lou Henry Hoover.  The Library holds copies of selected records from the National Archives that document the activities of federal agencies closely associated with Hoover, and important national conferences he convened.  The Library also holds 300 additional collections of personal papers from individuals who either worked with Herbert Hoover, or were associated with him through shared areas of interest or activity.  In addition to Hoover's life and Pres

[More details]
Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum

The Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library welcomes all who are interested in learning more about the life, times, and legacy of Woodrow Wilson.  From graduate students and professors to authors and family historians, researchers are able to access to the Museum’s archival documents and three-dimensional objects as well as its nearly 3,000 library titles for free.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED