- Find & Research
- Get Help
- Use the Library
- About
- News & Events
National Security Policy
Subject:
Semester and Year:
Spring 2016
Course number:
PLS 423
Instructor:
Margolis, Gabriel
Tips for Searching
Remember when searching that you are looking for specific elements or facets of national security. You will likely have better search results if you use those terms (i.e. cybersecurity, climate change, domestic terrorism, etc.) You may also find that adding the term "security" will help narrow your search, and you may see some search improvement by also using United States. For example:
"climate change" AND security AND "United States"
will bring back more focused results than just searching for "climate change."
Encyclopedia of United States national security 
The NSA report liberty and security in a changing world 
Counterterrorism and cybersecurity total information awareness 
National security and human health implications of climate change Recommended Databases
Political Science Database
Covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. This database provides access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
[More details]
JSTOR
Archive of selected scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences.
[More details]
Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, art history, creative writing, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, history, religion, theatre, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
[More details]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, law, public administration / policy, and public and international affairs.
[More details]
Digital National Security Archive - (DNSA)
This resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present.
[More details]Public and International Affairs Librarian
Kiana Webster
Kiana
Webster
Social Sciences & History Librarian
Email:
Phone Number:
Office:
RL2055
Meet with Me: