Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Databases

Westlaw Campus Research

A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Includes articles from legal journals, detailed company and financial data, as well as state, national, and international journals and newspapers.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]

Websites

Introduction to Basic Legal Citation - Cornell Law School

Documents the many respects in which contemporary legal writing, very often following guidelines set out in court rules, diverges from the citation formats specified by those academic texts.

[More details]
North Carolina Court System

Website for the North Carolina Court System

[More details]
North Carolina General Assembly

Use this web site as a tool to track bills, find and communicate with your state House and Senate members, and to follow chamber activity, meetings and issues before the General Assembly.

[More details]
Court Rules, Dockets and Forms

Search for links to over 700 sources for state and federal court rules, forms and dockets.

[More details]
FindLaw - North Carolina Resources

North Carolina Code, Constitution, Statutes, Court Opinions & Municipal Ordinances

[More details]
North Carolina Administrative Office of the Courts

North Carolina Supreme Court (opinions from 1997- present).

[More details]
Eastern District of North Carolina

Includes court calendar, opinions, local rules, court forms and information.

[More details]
Middle District of North Carolina

Includes court calendar, opinions, local rules, court forms and information.

[More details]
Western District of North Carolina

Includes court information, case information, local rules, court forms and more

[More details]
Insider

North Carolina State Government News - cases from Nov. 1994.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED