Randall Library Home

Randall Library has participated in the North Carolina State Documents Depository System as a full depository since the program began in 1988.  The Library acquired selected state publications prior to 1988.  Specific North Carolina state documents can be identified by accessing WorldCat (see below) or the State Library online publications access catalog.  All state documents acquired by Randall Library are listed in the library catalog.  As with federal documents, UNCW students, faculty, and staff may borrow state documents not available at Randall Library or full text through Internet access, free of charge through Interlibrary Loan.

NOT PUBLISHED

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

Starting Points

North Carolina State Library

An important source for current and historic government documents and NC related collections, in both print and digital forms.

[More details]
North Carolina Official Website

Official website for the state of North Carolina.

[More details]

Databases

WorldCat.org

Free version of WorldCat. The world's largest network of library content and services, WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.

[More details]
NC LIVE

Core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes. Note: if you are not affiliated with UNCW, then click here. You will need a password from your local library.

[More details]

Websites

General Assembly of North Carolina

General Assembly of North Carolina

[More details]
Office of the Governor

Official website of the office of the governor of North Carolina.

[More details]
North Carolina Court System

Website for the North Carolina Court System

[More details]
Department of Public Instruction

Department of Public Instruction

[More details]
Center for Geographic Information and Analysis

Center for Geographic Information and Analysis

[More details]
North Carolina State Health Plan

North Carolina State Health Plan

[More details]
Office of State Budget and Management

Office of State Budget and Management

[More details]
Division of Motor Vehicles

Division of Motor Vehicles

[More details]
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission

North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission

[More details]
Division of Coastal Management

Division of Coastal Management

[More details]
Division of Marine Fisheries

Division of Marine Fisheries

[More details]
North Carolina Office of Archives and History

North Carolina Office of Archives and History

[More details]
University of North Carolina

University of North Carolina

[More details]
North Carolina Digital Repository

North Carolina Digital Repository

[More details]
NC State Publications Clearinghouse

NC State Publications Clearinghouse

[More details]

Statistics

LINC

Over 1300 data items from state and federal agencies for North Carolina.  Historical data and projections, 1960s to 2030.  State, county, municipality, township, tract, block group, and block coverage.  Statistics in these areas:  Population and Housing, Vital Statistics and Health, Social and Human Services, Law Enforcement, Courts, and Corrections, Environment, Recreation, and Resources, Energy and Utilities, Government, Employment and Income, Business and Industry, Agriculture, Transportation.

[More details]
State Data Center

North Carolina economic and population statistics, county profiles.

[More details]
State Center for Health Statistics (SCHC)

SCHS is responsible for data collection and research, production of reports, and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics. They have published a wide variety of reports in the past and are in the process of adding them to their Web site. Currently included are several compilations of mortality statistics (including one devoted to cancer), the "North Carolina Pocket Guide" of health statistics, "Vital Facts about Life in North Carolina", and a start toward providing pregnancy and birth statistics.

[More details]
NC School Report Cards

NC School Report Cards

[More details]
Selected Data Websites by Topic

Selected Data Websites by Topic

[More details]
State Library Statistics Sites by Subject

State Library Statistics Sites by Subject

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Business, Entrepreneurship and Government Information Research
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.