Organizational Behavior

NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Semester and Year: 
Spring 2022
Course number: 
358
Instructor: 
Yang, Tao

Video Case Available on IMDB

Harvard Business Review

Harvard Business Review

[More details]

APA Formatting and Style Guide

NOT PUBLISHED

Purdue OWL guide for 7th edition APA formatting and citations. Includes example papers and citations.

Best Bets

ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

[More details]
APA PsycINFO

This database is the American Psychological Association (APA)'s renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.

[More details]

Other Organizational Behavior Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Provides content in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

[More details]
Emerald Full Text

Search the full text collection of 138 titles in computer science, management, marketing, engineering, social work, and information science journals.

[More details]
Social Science Research Network

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a huge open-access repository for scholarly papers in law, the social sciences, business, and some other disciplines. Hundreds of thousands of authors have posted abstracts and papers. SSRN has over 750,000 abstracts—and most of the papers are available for free download (PDF).

 

[More details]
Science Database

This database features research journals in the applied and general sciences. Covers more than 1600 titles, with more than 1270 available in full text (including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements). Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
Sociological Abstracts

Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, criminology, economics, education, medicine, community development, communication studies, philosophy, demography, gerontology, political science, religion, and social psychology.

[More details]
Web of Science

This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.

[More details]

Digital Access News Sources

Wall Street Journal

Follow the link to create an account on wsj.com/UNCW as a UNCW student/staff/faculty. Once you create an account you will have unlimited digital access to WSJ.com and the WSJ apps. Members can also access curated newsletterspodcasts and exclusive events/offers through WSJ+.

[More details]
NYTimes.com

Website contains most of the articles that appear in the printed New York Times paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content.

[More details]
Access World News

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily.

[More details]

Ophelia Chapman

Ophelia Chapman

Ophelia
Chapman
Business and Communication Studies Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.