Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Quick Search for Physics

Recommended Databases

Web of Science - Core Collection

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

[More details]
arXiv.org

Open access to hundreds of thousands of e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

[More details]
Scitation Database

The Scitation Database provides the most current indexing and abstracting of more than 100 major physics, astronomy, and engineering journals and conference proceedings. It provides abstracts for the more than 80 journals published by the American Institute of Physics and it member societies.

[More details]
E-Print Network

Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal research communication for scientists and engineers.

[More details]
NASA Astrophysics Data System

NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 8.6 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. Some full-text articles, as well as astronomy preprints, are available, including digitized historical astronomy and astrophysics literature.

[More details]

Helpful Websites

CERN Document Server (CDS)

Searchable database with over 800,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more. Available from CERN , the European Organization for Nuclear Research, the world's largest particle physics centre.

[More details]
High-Energy Physics Literature Database

INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN.

[More details]
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)

PROLA provides immediate access to the APS journal collection dating back to the first volume of each journal.

[More details]
TOXNET

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Peter
Fritzler
Sciences Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED