Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
FIN/MKT 495
Instructor: 
Compton and Scribner

The objective of this guide is to provide a place to start your research. This guide includes subscription databases and web sources. You will have to use your Interlibrary Loan account to obtain some of the information you will need. If you have questions, please contact Beth Kaylor or contact the Research Help Desk in Randall Library.

Using the Library Catalog

Websites

Doing Business 2011: Czech Republic

Summary of Doing Business 2016 data for the Czech Republic.

[More details]
United Nations Country Profile: Czech Republic

United Nations data on the Czech Republic

[More details]
OECD - Czech Republic

RSS feed from OECD.org on the Czech Republic

[More details]
UNESCO Worldwide: Czech Republic

UNESCO Worldwide information on Czech Republic government.

[More details]
UNESCO Institute for Statistics - Czech Republic

UNESCO statistical information on the Czech Republic.

[More details]
U.S. Department of State - Background Note: Czech Republic

U.S. Department of State information on U.S. relations with the Czech Republic.

[More details]
World Bank Data

provides reliable data about countries of the world.  You can search by country, topic, or indicator.

[More details]
IMF Country Data

comtains country information from the International Monetary Fund.

[More details]
Export.gov

Provides access to a wide variety of country, market and industry information resources.

[More details]
International Trade Administration

Provides country information, an tariff and tax information, export resources and industry information.

[More details]

Starting Points

The library subscribes to many databases that you may want to search to find information to complete your research assignment. The databases in this list are ones that are broadest in scope and cover the largest range of subjects and sources. You will find others listed in this guide, but these are the ones with which you should start your research.

ABI/INFORM Complete

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
ProQuest European Business

This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.

[More details]

Databases

You will find a wide collection of databases and e-resources in this list. These databases cover business resources and related topics including political and international affairs.

Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]
IBISWorld

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.

[More details]
Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS)

The Public Affairs Information Services database provides information on business, public and international affairs, public and social policies and international relations. PAIS includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.

[More details]
JSTOR

Scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. 

[More details]
EconLit

EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. This database contains more than one million records, with citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.

[More details]
UNdata

The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) has launched an internet-based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.

[More details]
ScienceDirect

Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in public and international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. 

[More details]
LexisNexis Academic

News, business, communication studies, criminology, foreign languages and literatures, legal and reference information.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Business, Entrepreneurship and Government Information Research
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

Chat requires JavaScript.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED