Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog

Books and print materials such as government documents can be found using the Library Catalog.

Search by:

Starting Points

ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
Compilation of Presidential Documents

The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. The Compilation of Presidential Documents is published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).

[More details]

Websites

American Presidency Project

The American Presidency Project (APP) at UC Santa Barbara is a good source of presidential documents on the internet. Their archives contain 123,170 documents and are growing rapidly.

[More details]
Compilation of Presidential Documents

The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. The Compilation of Presidential Documents is published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).

[More details]
End of Term Web Archive

The End of Term Web Archive collaboration began in the summer of 2008, when the project partners, all members of the International Internet Preservation Consortium (IIPC) and partners in the National Digital Infrastructure and Preservation Program (NDIIPP), agreed to join forces to collaboratively archive the U.S. Government web at the end of the Bush administration.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED