Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Code of Federal Regulations

eCFR

The electronic Code of Federal Regulationc.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
GovInfo.gov

GveInfo offers a new, dynamic way for the public to discover and access Government information on the three branches of the Federal Government. GPO receives information from Federal agencies and organizations in all three branches of the Government. Its content feeds The Library of Congress’ www.congress.gov and the Federal Register site. 

[More details]

Executive Orders

An Executive Order is a directive issued by the President that are used to manage the oerations of the government.  They carry the force of law.  The text of an Executive Order firtst appears in the Federal Register.  Since 1936, the text also appears in Chapter 3 of the annual edition of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR.)  

HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
Federal Register - Executive Orders

Full text of the Federal Register from NARA.

[More details]
Federal Register Library

The Federal Register is updated on a daily basis. It's coverage is comprehensive and begins from inception (1936).

[More details]
GovInfo.gov

GveInfo offers a new, dynamic way for the public to discover and access Government information on the three branches of the Federal Government. GPO receives information from Federal agencies and organizations in all three branches of the Government. Its content feeds The Library of Congress’ www.congress.gov and the Federal Register site. 

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED