NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Presidential Transition Resources 2016 and earlier

End of Term Archive

The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. Beginning in 2008, the EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008, 2012 and 2016.

[More details]
Presidential Transition Guide to Federal Human Resources Management Matters 2016

2016 Presidential Transition Guide from the Office of Personnel Management.

[More details]

Databases for Government Resources

ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
GPO Monthly Catalog

Consists of records published by the GPO since July 1976. Includes references for documents to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

[More details]

Federal Websites

Presidential Transition Directory - U.S. General Services Administration

This directory connects the people helping to plan and design our next federal government with information and resources related to that effort. This site will be continually updated as new information becomes available.

[More details]
The White House

Official website for the White House (executive branch of federal government).

[More details]
Center for Presidential Transition

The Partnership for Public Service’s Center for Presidential Transition® serves as the premier nonpartisan source of information and resources to help presidential candidates and their teams lay the groundwork for a new administration or for a president’s second term.  

[More details]
United States Government Policy and Supporting Positions (Plum Book)

Published by the Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs and House Committee on Government Reform alternately after each Presidential election, the Plum Book lists over 7,000 Federal civil service leadership and support positions in the legislative and executive branches of the Federal Government that may be subject to noncompetitive appointment, nationwide. Data covers positions such as agency heads and their immediate subordinates, policy executives and advisors, and aides who report to these officials. 

[More details]
U.S. Office of Government Ethics - Presidential Transitions

The Office of Government Ethics (OGE) plays a vital role in Presidential transitions, reviewing the financial disclosure reports of prospective Presidential nominees and resolving their potential conflicts of interest so they can serve with integrity. This nominee work becomes OGE’s primary focus during a transition, when most of the top political leadership in the executive branch turns over. OGE will work in partnership with any Presidential Transition Team to make sure that prospective nominees are free of conflicts of interest, so that top leadership positions can be filled quickly.

[More details]
GovInfo

Resource provides public access to official publications from the three branches of the U.S. Federal Government.

[More details]
USA.gov

As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. USA.gov also serves as the catalyst for a growing electronic government.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.