This guide provides an overview of free resources from publishers and vendors who have made licensed content available for free during COVID-19. We will update this page as more resources become available. If you have questions about any of the below or about a specific resource that you or your students need, please feel free to contact your liaison librarian.

NOT PUBLISHED

Other Guides

Also please see these guides that are actively being maintained elsewhere.

InfoDocket

Provides updates and special offers from vendors and other companies that work with the library community.

[More details]
Vendor Covid-19 Related Donations and Pro Bono Access

From University Information Policy Officers, a community-sourced list of videos and other licensed content that is available for free or in a modified version during the COVID-19 outbreak. 

[More details]

Vendors and Publishers

5 Minute Consult

5MinuteConsult is a fully integrated digital resource to help guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support, giving access to the information needed at the point-of-care. This resource allows users to obtain information on diagnosis, treatment, and management for thousands of diseases.

[More details]
Acland Anatomy

A comprehensive package of over 300 3D rotational gross anatomy videos produced and narrated by a leading anatomist—ideal for faculty and students in gross anatomy courses or in lab settings.

[More details]
Arcadian Library Online

Arcadian Library Online enables easy exploration of the rich holdings of the Arcadian Library, revealing the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East across the course of a millennium. Images are displayed in high resolution, full colour and include bindings, clasps and page edges. Choose between an English or Arabic interface and search in either language. 

[More details]
Advanced Practice Nursing

Collection of texts, cases, self-assessment exercises, and competency-based content for students and practitioners of nursing (NPs, MSNs, and DNPs).

[More details]
Annual Reviews

Collection of free-to-browse academic journals across several disciplines.

[More details]
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination

Provides a systems-based physical examination techniques for the clinical medicine education and assessment. Features more than 8 hours of video guides.

[More details]
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts

Searchable access to over 170 books related to the visual arts discipline. Topics include fashion and textiles, design, illustration, photography, film and animation, architecture and interior design, and marketing and advertising.

[More details]
Bloomsbury Architecture Library

Searchable access to text and images related to architectural history and design guidance.

[More details]
Bloomsbury Cultural History

Searchable resource for tracing various cultural subjects from antiquity to modernity.

[More details]
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies

Resource for studying and comparing countries through six key education levels: early childhood education, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education. Provides resources such as peer-reviewed articles, policy reports, and statistical data.

[More details]
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers

Digital encyclopedia of critical biographical entries on those who have contributed to philosophical thought. Entries offer comprehensive overview of the person’s life, work, and reception along with a bibliography and linked external information.

 
[More details]
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies

Searchable access to primary and secondary sources, as well as encyclopedic information related to Medieval studies.

[More details]
Bloomsbury Popular Music

Digital library for the study of popular music from 1900. Covers disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology, and sociology.

[More details]
Brill

Collection of journal publications, books, and educational materials for the field of public health.

[More details]
Business Source Ultimate (via EBSCOhost)

Peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. 

[More details]
Cengage

For U.S. higher education institutions experiencing unplanned, mid-semester impacts due to COVID-19, Cengage is offering students free access to all our digital platforms and 14,000 ebooks through Cengage Unlimited, for the remainder of this semester.

[More details]
Drama Online

A digital library of the most studied, performed, and critically acclaimed plays from the last 2,500 years. Visit Drama Online to explore play texts and read "context & criticism."

Please note that our access privileges do not include all of the play texts; if access to a particular play is not available, please request a copy via interlibrary loan.   Our privileges also do not include the audio plays or filmed productions.

[More details]
Randall Library subscribes to the Drama Online Core Collection and Nick Hern Books; this trial expands access to the entire Drama Online database. Trial runs through May 31, 2020.
eBook Academic Collection (via EBSCOhost)

Academic ebooks from EBSCOhost's collection.

[More details]
Fairchild Books Library

An essential resource covering the entire range of fashion education from the creative to corporate, Fairchild Books Library offers content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. This trial runs through May 31, 2020. 

[More details]
Harvard Business Publishing ebooks

The Harvard Business Review Press Collection includes HBR’s complete catalog of e-books.Business subjects covered include Business Communication, Career Development, Decision-Making & Problem Solving, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resources & Personnel Management, Leadership & Management, Marketing, Organizational Behavior, Personal Success, Skill Development, and Strategic Planning. 

[More details]
Human Kinetics Library

The Human Kinetics Library features an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos. It is built around a mission to increase the knowledge, enhance the performance and improve the health and fitness of all people around the globe by developing and delivering authoritative information about physical activity and sport.

[More details]
JSTOR COVID-19 Access

JSTOR and participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19.

[More details]
LWW Health Library: Exercise Science

LWW Health Library for Exercise Science covers areas of theoretical knowledge–such as exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, and motor control–that all students enrolled in the Exercise Science undergraduate programs must master. Additionally, the ACSM Certification Suite offers targeted content chosen specifically to support in the comprehension and preparation for taking the ACSM Certification examination.

[More details]
Made Incredibly Easy

Designed to help guide the study experience for RN/BSN students, Made Incredibly Easy gives clear explanations of key concepts in an engaging format, facilitates preparation for certification exams & leverages the popularity of the Made Incredibly Easy book series.

This single online portal helps students and practitioners (BSNs and RNs) better understand challenging clinical concepts with image-based, interactive content—including 30 core, foundational textbooks and supplemental interactive digital material.

[More details]
MasterFile Complete (via EBSCOhost)

Collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. 

[More details]
MIT Press eBooks

Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.This trial runs through May 31, 2020. 

[More details]
Ohio State University Press

All titles published from 2015-2019 have been opened up in OSU Library's repository.

[More details]
Oxford University Press

Oxford University Press is offering free access for students to OUP Higher Education eBooks for the remainder of the spring semester through RedShelf and Vital Source.

[More details]
PolicyMap

An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.  Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others.    Users can leverage thousands of U.S.

[More details]
Project MUSE COVID-19 Access

In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is supporting its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on their platform. A list of publishers is available here: https://about.muse.jhu.edu/resources/freeresourcescovid19/.

[More details]
ProQuest EBook Central

Unlimited access to all owned ebooks through June 19, 2020.

[More details]
RedShelf

Up to seven free eBooks from participating publishers through May 25th.

[More details]
SAGE Knowledge Complete Books and Reference Collection

Randall Library has temporary access to the entire Sage Knowledge Books and Reference Collection through June 26, 2020. Subjects in the collection include

  • Business & Management
  • Counseling & Psychotherapy
  • Criminology & Criminal Justice
  • Education
  • Geography, Earth & Environmental Science
  • Health & Social CareLeadership
  • Media, Communication & Cultural Studies
  • Nursing
  • Politics & International Relations
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
[More details]
Sage Research Methods: Video

Randall Library has temporary access to the following Sage Research Methods: Video collections through June 26, 2020. 

SAGE Research Methods Video Collection
SAGE Research Methods Video Practical Research and Academic Skills Collection
SAGE Research Methods Video Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods Collection
SAGE Video Research Methods Market Research
 

[More details]
Sage Video

Randall Library has temporary access to the following Sage video collections through June 26, 2020. 

[More details]
Screen Studies

 Explore award-winning screenplays, critical, contextual and practical books on films and filmmaking from the late nineteenth century to the present, expert overview articles on key themes, and an interactive timeline of cinema history to enhance contextual understanding. This trial runs through May 31, 2020. 

[More details]
Theology & Religion Online

Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields. Resources range from digital reference products to richly layered thematic collections comprising audio-visual content, monographs and scholarly reference. 

[More details]
University of Michigan Press E-book Collection

Titles in this collection are free to read through April 30, 2020.

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED