Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Sources for Statistics and Data

Statista

Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.  

[More details]
BLS Industries at a Glance - Accommodation

Industries in the Accommodation subsector provide lodging or short-term accommodations for travelers, vacationers, and others.

[More details]
BLS Industries at a Glance - Food Services and Drinking Places

Industries in the Food Services and Drinking Places subsector prepare meals, snacks, and beverages to customer order for immediate on-premises and off-premises consumption.

[More details]
BLS Industries at a Glance - Arts, Entertainment, and Recreation

The Arts, Entertainment, and Recreation sector includes a wide range of establishments that operate facilities or provide services to meet varied cultural, entertainment, and recreational interests of their patrons.

[More details]

RECREATION, SPORT LEADERSHIP, TOURISM MGMT. Looking for Journal Articles or e-Books? Use the Search Widget and Databases Below.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

International citations on exercise, physiology, physical education and health, parks and recreation, recreation therapy, sports and sports medicine.

[More details]
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete (CBCA)

CBCA is a comprehensive Canadian reference collection covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Contains over 4.5 million records and 1,665 titles. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
Canadian reference collection covering current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature, including articles, papers, theses, books, and reports.

[More details]
JSTOR

Scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. 

[More details]
OAIster

A freely-accessible site for searching millions of metadata records in OAIster, a worldwide union catalog of digital resources.

[More details]

Contact Your Librarian:

John
Osinski
Health and Human Services Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2059

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED