Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.

Users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.

  • Navigate backward in time using cited references to uncover the research that influenced an author's work
  • Navigate forward in time using Times Cited to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research
  • Link to the full text of primary literature
  • Export records directly to leading biblographic management programs: EndNote®, Reference Manager® and ProCite®
  • Access groundbreaking scientific journal articles from the entire twentieth century, through the Century of Science initiative
  • Use the Analyze tool to view an analysis of search results
  • See the number of and access shared references for each related record
  • Use term lists (dictionary) for author names, cited authors, cited work, and source title
  • Access all records retrieved by searches

 

Web of Science includes:

  • BIOSIS Citation Index
  • BIOSIS Previews
  • Current Contents
  • Connect Data Citation Index
  • Derwent Innovations Index
  • MEDLINE
  • SciELO Citation Index
  • Web of Science Core Collection
  • Zoological Records®: 1868-present
Access: 
UNCW