Strategic Management

NOT PUBLISHED

Subject:

Business

Semester and Year:

Spring 2022

Course number:

MGT 455

Instructor:

Rodriguez, Carlos

Selected Journals

The Economist

California Management Review

Harvard Business Review

[More details]

Other Library Resources

Dynamic competitive strategy : turning strategy upside down

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. The database includes more than 27,000 videos from Harvard Business Publishing, IGI Global, Kiplinger Washington Editors, the Academy of Management and other top providers, as well as more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

[More details]

Industry Reports

IBISWorld

A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.

[More details]

Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Search this essential business database with over 18,000 stocks and mutual funds to determine where to invest your money. Identify stocks and funds that meet your criteria and read reports prepared by Morningstar. Obtain an analysis of your current portfolio or see how the stocks and funds you select work together to form a balanced portfolio.

[More details]

Statista

Statista aggregates statistical information on over 60,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market research institutes, trade organizations, scientific journals, government databases, and many other private and public resources.

[More details]

Digital Access News Sources

NYTimes.com

Website contains most of the articles that appear in the printed New York Times paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content.

[More details]

Wall Street Journal

Follow the link to create an account on wsj.com/UNCW as a UNCW student/staff/faculty. Once you create an account you will have unlimited digital access to WSJ.com and the WSJ apps. Members can also access curated newsletters, podcasts and exclusive events/offers through WSJ+.

[More details]

Access World News

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Access World News is updated daily.

[More details]