Randall Library Home

Streaming Video of Stage Productions

Watch recorded videos of theatrical productions and find production information.

Digital Theatre Plus

Digital Theatre Plus is an excellent resource that reveals the world of the rehearsal room, dressing room, backstage and beyond, our documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form through a familiar and accessible medium.

[More details]
contains a selections of "recent British theatre productions captured authentically onscreen in high definition."
Theatre in Video: Volume I

Theatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.

[More details]
contains 250+ definitive performances of the world's leading plays & 100+ film documentaries in streaming video.
Theatre in Video: Volume II

Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries. With a greater focus on contemporary and international productions, Theater in Video: Volume II offers a simple way for libraries to acquire highly valued and often difficult-to-find performances. Users can view the works of widely studied playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group.

[More details]
contains "a greater focus on contemporary and international productions."
BBC Shakespeare Plays

37 Shakespeare plays from the BBC. Videos can be embedded into Blackboard. All videos are 100% closed captioned, and closed captioned searchable, and allow for unlimited simultaneous use.

[More details]
contains Shakespeare plays from the BBC.

Other Information

Global Performing Arts Database

is a database of digital images, texts, video clips, sound recordings, and more related productions, performers, and creators.

[More details]
is a database of digital images, texts, video clips, sound recordings, and more related productions, performers, and creators.
Internet Broadway Database

"is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today."

[More details]
"is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today."
Shakespeare in Performance

Shakespeare in Performance goes behind the scenes to shine a light on how Shakespeare’s plays have been interpreted by theatre companies, actors and directors across the centuries. It features prompt books from the world-famous collection at the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

[More details]
"features prompt books from the world-famous collection at the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC."
Eighteenth Century Drama

Eighteenth Century Drama is a unique archive of almost every play submitted for license between 1737 and 1824, and hundreds of documents that provide social context for the plays.

[More details]
"contains almost every play submitted for license between 1737 and 1824, and hundreds of documents that provide social context for the plays."

Contact Librarian

Tammy
Ivins
Coordinator of Instructional Services
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2053

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: