NOT PUBLISHED

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Databases

ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]

Search for Treaties

HathiTrust

Collection of digitized titles from libraries and research institutions around the world.

[More details]
A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates

Full-text documents from U.S. Congress debates and legislative proceedings. Documents from 1774-1875.

[More details]
The Avalon Project (Yale Law School)

Collection of documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government. Avalon documents have referenced materials in the text linked as well.

[More details]
Congress.gov

Official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. Usually updated the morning after session adjourns.

[More details]
Treaties and Agreements Library - United States

This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published.

[More details]
Treaties and Other International Acts Series (TIAS)

This site, from the U.S. Department of State, allows one to search treaties and agreements by year.

[More details]

More Resources

U.S. Senate - How to Research Treaties

This guide provides assistance with where and how to find informations about treaties.

[More details]
Treaties in Force

Treaties in Force is published annually by the Department of State to provide information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States is presently a party.  It lists those treaties and other international agreements in force for the United States as of the stated publication date for each edition.  More information about the scope, contents, and organization of Treaties in Force can be found in the Foreword to each edition.

[More details]

Beth Kaylor

Beth
Kaylor
Coordinator of Government Information
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062A

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.