Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

Welcome to the Trombone Page

For more information, please see the​ Department of Music home page.

Databases

Naxos Music Library Jazz

Naxos Music Library Jazz [NMLJ] is one of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online. It offers over 65,000 tracks of jazz from more than 7,000 albums. Over 32,000 jazz artists are represented. The recordings in Naxos Music Library Jazz come from over 200 labels, and include the catalogue of Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, EMI, Fantasy and others.

[More details]
Streaming audio database.
Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.

[More details]
Streaming audio database.
Classical Music Library

Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.

[More details]
Streaming audio database.
Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.

[More details]
With over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research

Websites

Trombone Reference Guide

Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for horn repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for trombone related sources.

[More details]
Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for horn repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for trombone related sources.
International Trombone Association

The International Trombone Association is the largest association of trombonists with 4,000 members from 69 countries. Formed in 1972, ITA is a registered non-profit organization and our mission is to promote the trombone and all trombone-related activities across the world.

[More details]
Brass Ensemble Reference Guide

Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for brass repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for brass related sources.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Beth
Thompson
Digital Formats and Metadata Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL1023D

Music Subject Librarian

If you wish to schedule research help, please feel free to email me or book a consultation here. Beth Thompson bookings.

Using the Library Catalog

M90-M94 Trombone alone
M262-M263 Trombone with piano accompaniment
M288-M289 Duets—two wind instruments
M290-M291 Duets—wind and string instruments
M1032 Concertos with orchestra
M1033 Concertos with orchestra (arranged)
M1132 Concertos with string orchestra
M1133 Concertos with string orchestra (arranged)
ML965 Books about the trombone
MT460-MT472 Studies and methods
MT466 Orchestral excerpts

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.