- Find & Research
- Get Help
- Use the Library
- About
- News & Events
Trumpet Resource Page
Subject:
Books & Library Materials
The world of jazz trumpet : a comprehensive history & practical philosophy / by Scotty BarnhartML399 .B379 2005
An examination of the political, social, and musical conditions that led to the creation of jazz as America's premier art form.
Arban's complete conservatory method : for trumpet (cornet) or Eb alto, Bb tenor, baritone, euphonium and Bb bass in treble clef / edited by Edwin Franko Goldman and Walter M. Smith
Trumpet technique / Frank Gabriel Campos
Fanfares and finesse : a performer's guide to trumpet history and literature / Elisa KoehlereBook
Also available in print. ML960 .K64 2014
Inside John Haynie's studio : a master teacher's lessons on trumpet and life / essays by John Haynie ; compiled and edited by Anne Hardin
Beethoven, Schubert and more : complete trumpet and cornet parts to 90 orchestral masterworks on CD-ROM / works by Beethoven ... [et al.] - v. 1MT446 .O72 v.1
This is one of three volumes we have, printable sheets from a CD-ROM.
Welcome to the Trumpet Page
"Vray - Trumpet (3Ds Max)" by raphaelstrada is licensed under CC by 2.0
For more information, please see the Department of Music home page.
Databases
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
[More details]
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.
[More details]
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Naxos Music Library Jazz [NMLJ] is one of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online. It offers over 65,000 tracks of jazz from more than 7,000 albums. Over 32,000 jazz artists are represented. The recordings in Naxos Music Library Jazz come from over 200 labels, and include the catalogue of Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, EMI, Fantasy and others.
[More details]Websites
Trumpet Reference Guide
Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for trumpet repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for trumpet related sources.
[More details]
International Trumpet Guild
[More details]
Non-profit organization founded in 1975 to promote communications among trumpet players around the world and to improve the artistic level of performance, teaching, and literature associated with the trumpet.
Need Help?
Videos, DVDs & Music
Trumpet evolution [sound recording] / Arturo SandovalM1366.S252 T785 2003
Where to look in the library
Below are general call number ranges for Shelf Browsing:
| M85-M89 | Trumpet alone |
| M260-M261 | Trumpet with piano accompaniment |
| M288-M289 | Duets-- two wind instruments |
| M290-M291 | Duets-- with a string instrument |
| M1030 | Concertos with orchestra |
| M1031 | Concertos with orchestra (arranged) |
| M1130 | Concertos with string orchestra |
| M1131 | Concertos with string orchestra (arranged) |
| ML960-961 | History |
| MT440-MT456 | Studies and methods |
| MT446 | Orchestral excerpts |