- Find & Research
- Get Help
- Use the Library
- About
- News & Events
Tuba/Euphonium Resource Page
Subject:
Books & Library Materials
The complete solfeggi: legato etudes for tuba/ Giuseppe Concone; transcribed and edited by Wesley JacobsMT485.C656 J33 2000
Studies and exercises for the tuba.
The complete vocalises for tube/ Wesley JacobsMT485.B673 C65 2006
Guide to the tuba repertoire: the new tuba source book/ compiled and edited by R. Winston Morris and Daniel PerantoniML128.T8 T8 2006
Guide to the Tuba Repertoire is the most comprehensive investigation ever undertaken into the literature and discography of any single musical instrument.
Program notes for the solo tuba/ compiled and edited by Gary BirdML973 .P76 1994
Program notes, written by the composers themselves, describe 88 works for the solo tuba. Includes works for the tuba alone, tuba and piano, and tuba with other types of accompaniment.
Beethoven, Schubert and more : complete trombone, tuba and euphonum parts to 90 orchestral masterworks on CD-ROM/ works by Beethoven ...[et al.]- v.1MT466 .O72 v.1
This is one of three volumes of printable sheet music from a CD-ROM for Tuba and Euphonium parts.
The art of tuba and euphonium / by Harvey Phillips and William WinkleWelcome to the Tuba/Euphonium Page
Tuba Player" by photographerpandora is licensed under CC by-nd 2.0
For more information, please see the Department of Music home page.
Journals
T.U.B.A. journal (Print Journal)
Official publication of the Tubists Universal Brotherhood Association.
Brass Bulletin(Print Journal)
Databases
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
[More details]Streaming audio database
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.
[More details]Streaming audio database
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Naxos Music Library Jazz [NMLJ] is one of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online. It offers over 65,000 tracks of jazz from more than 7,000 albums. Over 32,000 jazz artists are represented. The recordings in Naxos Music Library Jazz come from over 200 labels, and include the catalogue of Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, EMI, Fantasy and others.
[More details]Streaming audio database
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.
[More details]With over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research.
Websites
Tuba Reference Guide
Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for tuba repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for tuba related sources.
[More details]
Trombone/Euphonium Reference Guide
Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for horn repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for trombone related sources.
[More details]
International Tuba Euphonium Association
[More details]
Organization dedicated to promoting and advancing the tuba and euphonium instruments; comprised of performers, educators, students, and amateurs of all backgrounds.
Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for brass repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for brass related sources.
Need Help?
Where to look in the library
Below are general call number ranges for Shelf Browsing.
M95-M99 Tuba alone
M264-M267 Tuba with piano accompaniment
M288-M289 Duets-- two wind instruments
M290-M291 Duets-- wind and string instruments
M1034.T8 Concertos with orchestra
M1035.T8 Concertos with orchestra (arranged)
M1134.T8 Concertos with string orchestra
M1135.T8 Concertos with string orchestra (arranged)
ML970-73 Books about the trombone
MT480-MT488 Studies and methods
MT486 Orchestral excerpts