Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
ENG 230

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

To find books, eBooks, and other materials in the UNCW Library Catalog, search by keyword. For example, typing "women" AND "authors" in the keyword search box will retrieve various useful materials about women authors.

If you are looking for a specific book, you can select "title" from the menu and type in the exact title.  There are also books listed below that may be useful for your section of ENG 230.

ENG 230: Women in Literature

This guide is designed to help you find resources from Randall Library's print and electronic resources for ENG 230: Women in Literature.  See each section for the corresponding resources.  Please contact Lisa Coats (right-hand column) if you need any research assistance.

Recommended Databases

Gale Literary Sources

Presents industry-leading literature content, including criticism, biographies, reference articles, reviews, primary sources, plot analysis, explication, and multimedia. Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Searches across Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online and Something About the Author Online.

[More details]
JSTOR

Scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. 

[More details]
MLA International Bibliography

Subjects within the MLA International Bibliography consist of literature, language and linguistics, creative writing, English, folklore, film, foreign languages and literatures, literary theory & criticism, theatre, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.

[More details]
Oxford Journals

Collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, Social Work, Sociology, English, Creative Writing, Criminology, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields.

[More details]
Project MUSE

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, art history, creative writing, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, history, religion, theatre, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.

[More details]
Wiley Online Library

A multidisciplinary collection of academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, social work, sociology, English, computer sciences, creative writing, engineering, psychology, law and criminology, life sciences, and business.

Note: UNCW only has access to selected content, mostly journals, in Wiley. Look for the unlocked or free icons  lock iconsto identify content available to UNCW.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Portrait of Lisa Coats
Lisa
Coats
Humanities Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2055

Liaison Librarian to Creative Writing, English, Film Studies, Philosophy and Religion, World Languages and Cultures

Interlibrary Loan

If we do not have the full-text of the articles, or a book you need, fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form and request it. This is a free service for students, faculty, and staff. 

ILL page: http://library.uncw.edu/ill

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED